The village developed from the end of the Antiquity. It was destroyed several times in the Middle Ages during conflicts involving Metz, and was then moved during the 18th century to allow for the construction of Fort de Bellecroix.
The construction of Fort de Saint-Julien began in 1867. The military work was finished during the Annexation. It was used during the Second World War, and today houses a restaurant, not far from the recreation area.
Discover our heritage
- The church, opened in 1966
- Fort de Saint-Julien, renamed “Feste Manteuffel” during the German Occupation. It had its baptism of fire at the end of 1944, during the battle of Metz.
- The entertainment complex: cinema, bowling alley, restaurants...
- The Moselle departmental archives